First laugh of the day courtesy of Stefan Abingdon – thank you!!

So i was on my way to work this morning and picked up a discarded copy of the Sun that was left on the seat next to me on the tube. Whilst flicking through with cold hands i came to the bizarre section and noticed a familiar face looking at me, Stefan Abingdon! Have worked with this talented young musician a couple of times; he played one of our sister companies, Broccoli Music, live events at The Old Queens Head with his band Perfect People and most recently he played an acoustic set at The Nokia Finnish Christmas playing some rather festive songs for the product launch of one of their phones which we at Broccoli Events booked all the bands for.

So what a lovely surprise to see a promising musician gaining the acoloades he so rightly deserves…so what did i read?? With his band The Midnight Beast (one of many Stefan features in) they have become Youtube starlets with their cheeky spoof version of Ke$ha’s ‘Tik Tok’. I couldn’t wait to get to work and take a look for myself…worth the wait? It gave me my first laugh of the day so i had to share this with you

__

http://www.broccolievents.com/
http://twitter.com/Broccoli_Events
http://www.myspace.com/broccolimusic

About broccolievents

Bands for Brands – PR strategies/campaigns - Marketing campaigns - Live events – Private & VIP parties – Product launches and more - www.broccolievents.com

Posted on January 12, 2010, in Bands, Branding, Branding opportunities, Broccoli Events, Campaign, Christmas Events, Christmas Party, Events, Live Events, Live Music, Music, New Music, Nokia, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. The Midnight Beast are incredible. You are very lucky to have worked with Stefan Abingdon, he has a great future ahead of him. You should watch the other videos on their youtube channel. They make my day!!

    • Indeed he does, everything he touches turns to gold, The Click Click ‘My Dunks’, what a tune, and truely the nicest guy on the music scene.
      Haven’t see The Midnight Beast yet, where did you see them??
      Mikee

  2. You are so lucky to work with Stefan Abingdon. He is very georgus and talented ! I would die to meet him!

  3. If I had a quarter for each time I came here… Incredible writing.

  4. If I had a penny for every time I came here… Incredible article!

  5. Ashalea Clements

    WOW! its like. 4am in australia… i have been searching for “my dunks” for the last 5 hours EVERYWHERE! and only just found it. i couldnt remember who sang it or even the title of the song. but far out im so glad i finally did it.
    shattered the clik clik broke up. 😥
    didnt really like that chick tho… i guess i was just jealous.hahaha

  6. You’ve made a very good article.
    If it’s fine with you, I would like to request permission to use your article as it fits to my topic. I will be glad to negotiate to pay you or hire you for this.

    With Regards from
    Republic Polytechnic

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review « Broccoli Events

Leave a comment